Welcome Visitor
Mon, Jun 1, 2020
156 members
Breaking News
Town of Nashville
Braswell Memorial Library
Harold D. Cooley Library
Nash Arts
Nash County
Nashville Chamber of Commerce
Nash Community College
Nash County Relay for Life
Nash-Rocky Mount Schools
N.C. Wesleyan College
Rocky Mount Area Chamber
Rocky Mount Children's Museum
Rocky Mount Travel & Tourism
Boys & Girls Club of Nash/Edgecombe Counties
State of N.C.
The Dunn Center for Performing Arts
Town of Castalia
2010 Primary Election
Friday, February 26, was the last day for candidates to file for the upcoming 2010 primary election in May. Newcomers to the list last week include Red Oak resident and Nashville business owner Dennis Nielson who filed to run as a Democrat against A.B. Swindell for the NC Senate District 11 seat.

A complete list of all candidates are as follows:

Nash County Commissioners

District 2 (Dem)
Fred Belfield, Jr., Rocky Mount

District 5 (Dem)
Willie Ray Williams, Rocky Mount
Charlotte Sproles Mizelle, Rocky Mount

District 5 (Rep)
John Wayne Outlaw, Rocky Mount

District 6 (Dem)
Mary P. Wells, Rocky Mount

District 6 (Rep)
Walter Douglas Starr, Jr., Rocky Mount

District 7 (Rep)
Robbie Brian Davis, Rocky Mount

Nash County Sheriff (Dem)
Richard Wayne Parks, Rocky Mount
Richard Dewey Jenkins, Rocky Mount

US Senate (Dem)
Marcus W. Williams, Lumberton
Wilma Ann Worthy, Gastonia
Elaine Marshall, Raleigh
Ken Lewis, Chapel Hill
Susan Harris, Old Fort
James Calvin Cunningham, Lexington

US Senate (Rep)

Larry Rolando Linney, Charlotte
Bradford Wesley Jones, Lake Toxaway
James Edward Burks, Asheboro
Richard Burr, Winston Salem

US Senate (Lib)

Michael Beitler, Oak Ridge

House District 1 (Dem)

Chad Larkins, Macon
GK Butterfield, Wilson

House District 1 (Rep)

Ashley Woolard, Washington
James Gordon Miller, Kill Devil Hills
Jerry Grimes, Goldsboro
John Carter, Wilson

US House District 2 (Dem)
Bob Etheridge, Raleigh

US House District 2 (Rep)

Todd Gailas, Morrisville
Renee Ellmers, Dunn
Frank Deatrich, Louisburg

US House District 2 (Lib)

Tom Rose, Benson

US House District 3 (Dem)

Johnny G. Rouse, Winterville

US House District 3 (Rep)
Craig Weber, Morehead City
Walter B. Jones, Farmville
Robert W. Cavanaugh, Newport

US House District 3 (Lib)
Darryl Holloman, Goldsboro

NC Senate District 11 (Dem)
Albin B Swindell, IV, Nashville
Dennis Dean Nielson, Red Oak

NC Senate District 11 (Rep)

Donnie Sylvester Weaver, Rocky Mount
Randall James Johnson, Bailey
Eldon Sharpe Newton, III, Wilson

NC House District 7 (Dem)

Angela Rebecca Bryant, Rocky Mount

NC House District 25 (Dem)
Randall C. Stewart, Rocky Mount

NC House District 25 (Rep)

Jeffrey Lynn Collins, Rocky Mount

NC House District 49 (Dem)
Lucy Taylor Allen, Louisburg

NC House District 49 (Rep)
Glen A. Bradley, Jr., Youngsville

District Attorney District 7 (Dem)
Robert A. Evans, Rocky Mount

Clerk of Superior Court (Dem)

Rachel Matthews Joyner, Nashville

Supreme Court Justice, Bradey Seat
Barbara Jackson, Raleigh
Robert C. Hunter, Raleigh

Court of Appeals Judge (Steelman Seat)
Sanford Lewis Steelman, Jr., Weddington

Court of Appeals Judge (Calabria Seat)
Mark E. Klass, Lexington
Jane Gray, Raleigh
Ann Marie Calabria, Morrisville

Court of Appeals (Elmore Seat)

Steven Walker, Raleigh
Richard Allen Elmore, Raleigh
Leto Copeley, Hillsborough
Alton D. Bain, Lillington

Court of Appeals Judge (Geer Seat)

Dean R. Poirier, Mount Olive
Martha Ann Geer, Raleigh

Superior Court Judge District 7A
Quentin T. Sumner, Rocky Mount

District Court Judge District 7 (Cooper Seat)
Pell Cooper, Nashville

District Court Judge Disctrict 7 (Harper Seat)
Joseph John Harper, Jr., Tarboro

Printer-friendly format

Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: